Utah / Accounts
Savings accounts at Utah banks and credit unions
188 personal savings accounts at 75 banks and credit unions in Utah, as their own websites describe them.
Personal savings accounts at Utah banks and credit unions, including youth and club accounts: what each charges a month, how to avoid the fee, and what it takes to open one. At a credit union the first savings account is usually the membership share.
At a glance
- No monthly fee
- 56 accounts at 33 banks and credit unions
- A fee you can avoid
- 21 accounts
- No minimum to open
- 8 accounts
01 / Compare
Compare savings accounts
Showing all 188 accounts.
| Account | Monthly fee | How to avoid it | To open | Earns | For |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Share SavingsAmerica First Credit Union | None | $1 balance | $1 | Yes | Everyone |
| Wedding SavingsAmerica First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Some customers |
| Charitable Memorial AccountAmerica First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Some customers |
| Youth SavingsAmerica First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | No minimum | Yes | Children and teens |
| Student SavingsAmerica First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | No minimum | Yes | Students |
| Primary SavingsMountain America Credit Union | None | No fee | $1 | Yes | Everyone |
| Secondary SavingsMountain America Credit Union | None | No fee | No minimum | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth SavingsMountain America Credit Union | None | No fee | $1 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Teen SavingsMountain America Credit Union | None | No fee | $1 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Way2Save SavingsWells Fargo | $5 a month | $300 balance, other conditions or age | $25 | Not stated | Everyone |
| Platinum SavingsWells Fargo | $12 a month | $3,500 balance | $25 | Not stated | Everyone |
| Savings AccountGoldenwest Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Gold AccountGoldenwest Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Kids Club Savings AccountGoldenwest Credit Union | None | No fee | $5 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Christmas Club AccountGoldenwest Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| MatrimoneyGoldenwest Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Not stated | Some customers |
| Chase SavingsChase | $5 a month | $300 balance, other conditions, other accounts with them or age | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Chase Premier SavingsChase | $25 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Everyone |
| Chase Private Client SavingsChase | None | No fee | Not stated | Not stated | Some customers |
| Bank Smartly SavingsU.S. Bank | $5 a month | Other accounts with them | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Key Active SaverKeyBank | $4 a month | Other accounts with them | $10 | Yes | Everyone |
| Key4Kids Savings AccountKeyBank | None | No fee | $10 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Advantage SavingsBank of America | $8 a month | $500 balance, other accounts with them or age | $100 | Yes | Everyone |
| Share SavingsUtah Community Credit Union | None | No fee | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth SavingsUtah Community Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Primary Share SavingsCyprus Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Additional Share SavingsCyprus Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Learn & Earn SavingsCyprus Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Children and teens |
| Dream Round Up SavingsCyprus Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Dollar Dog Kids ClubCyprus Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Savings AccountAltabank | $2 a month | $100 balance or age | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| I SaveBank of Utah | Not stated | Not stated | $100 | Yes | Everyone |
| Children's I SaveBank of Utah | Not stated | Not stated | $10 | Yes | Children and teens |
| High Yield SavingsCanyon View Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Primary SavingsCanyon View Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Secondary SavingsCanyon View Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Christmas ClubCanyon View Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth SavingsCanyon View Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Silver SavingsCache Valley Bank | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Gold SavingsCache Valley Bank | Not stated | Not stated | $2,000 | Yes | Everyone |
| Platinum SavingsCache Valley Bank | Not stated | Not stated | $20,000 | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth & Senior AccountsCache Valley Bank | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Some customers |
| Savings AccountState Bank of Southern Utah | Not stated | Not stated | $10 | Yes | Everyone |
| SBSU SaverState Bank of Southern Utah | None | No fee | $10 | Yes | Everyone |
| Savings AccountGranite Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Smart Start Youth AccountGranite Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| YoungInvestor Savings AccountGranite Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Statement Savings AccountCentral Bank | Not stated | Not stated | $1 | Yes | Everyone |
| YOUth Smart SavingsCentral Bank | None | No fee | $1 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Smart Steps SavingsChartway Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prime Share Savings AccountChartway Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Custom Share AccountChartway Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Membership Savings AccountDeseret First Credit Union | None | No fee | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Special Savings AccountDeseret First Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Not stated | Everyone |
| Youth Cents SavingsDeseret First Credit Union | None | No fee | $5 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Mission Savings AccountDeseret First Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Some customers |
| Platinum SavingsDeseret First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $10,000 | Yes | Some customers |
| Basic Savings AccountSecurity Service Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth Savings AccountSecurity Service Federal Credit Union | None | No fee | $5 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Club Savings AccountSecurity Service Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Personal Savings AccountUtah First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Personal Savings AccountFirst Community Bank Utah | $2 a month | $100 balance | No minimum | Yes | Everyone |
| Start SavingsWaFd Bank | None | No fee | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| SavingsWaFd Bank | $3 a month | $100 balance | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Minor SavingsWaFd Bank | None | No fee | $10 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Save at School SavingsWaFd Bank | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Primary SavingsAmerican United Federal Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth SavingsAmerican United Federal Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Children and teens |
| Club AccountAmerican United Federal Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| SavingsUtah Power Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Community SavingsD.L. Evans Bank | $3 a month | $100 balance | $100 | Yes | Everyone |
| Student SavingsD.L. Evans Bank | None | No fee | $10 | Yes | Students |
| Personal SavingsFirst Utah Bank | None | No fee | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Companion SavingsFirst Utah Bank | None | No fee | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Everyday SavingsVista Bank | $5 a month | Other accounts with them, $500 balance or age | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Primary Savings AccountAlpine Credit Union | None | No fee | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Extra Savings AccountAlpine Credit Union | None | No fee | No minimum | Yes | Everyone |
| Green Grower Youth SavingsAlpine Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Student Savings AccountAlpine Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Not stated | Students |
| Savings AccountWasatch Peaks Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| MONEY MOO$E Kids ClubWasatch Peaks Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Budgeter Sub AccountsWasatch Peaks Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Everyone |
| Savings BuilderBMO | None | No fee | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Select Savings AccountBrighton Bank | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Select Minor Savings AccountBrighton Bank | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Children and teens |
| SavingsHorizon Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Not stated | Everyone |
| Dedicated SavingsHorizon Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Share SavingsJordan Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ticket to Win SavingsJordan Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Not stated | Everyone |
| Youth SavingsJordan Credit Union | None | No fee | $5 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Share SavingsDesert Rivers Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Premier SavingsDesert Rivers Credit Union | $25 a month | $100,000 balance | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth Account SavingsDesert Rivers Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Regular SavingsGrand Valley Bank | $4 a month | $500 balance or $200 balance | $100 | Yes | Everyone |
| Rising Star SavingsGrand Valley Bank | $2 a month | $100 balance or $250 balance | $50 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Minor SavingsGrand Valley Bank | $4 a month | Age, $500 balance or $200 balance | $50 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Regular Shares (Savings) AccountUtah Heritage Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth SavingsUtah Heritage Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Children and teens |
| Savings AccountUtah Independent Bank | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Share SavingsEastern Utah Community Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Special SavingsEastern Utah Community Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Traditional SavingsElevate Credit Union | None | No fee | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Dollar Dog Kids ClubElevate Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Children and teens |
| iSave TeenElevate Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Save the ChangeElevate Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| WeddingElevate Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Christmas ClubElevate Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Second Chance SavingsElevate Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Some customers |
| Money Fund SavingsHercules First Federal Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Regular SavingsHercules First Federal Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth SavingsHercules First Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Savings AccountMembers First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Not stated | Everyone |
| Christmas ClubMembers First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Budget AccountsMembers First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Not stated | Everyone |
| High YieldMembers First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $1,000 | Yes | Everyone |
| Savings CentsMembers First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| SavingsNorthrop Grumman Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Holiday ClubNorthrop Grumman Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Youth Launch SavingsNorthrop Grumman Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Youth SaversPacific Horizon Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $10 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Share SavingsPacific Horizon Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $30 | Not stated | Everyone |
| Regular Share AccountSan Juan Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Annual Share AccountSan Juan Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Christmas Club AccountSan Juan Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Customizable Savings SuffixSan Juan Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Primary Share SavingsChevron Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Sub-SavingsChevron Federal Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Not stated | Everyone |
| MySavings YouthChevron Federal Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Children and teens |
| Grow SavingsColumbia Bank | $3 a month | $200 balance, age or other conditions | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Regular SharesDesertview Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Auxiliary Savings AccountsDesertview Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Everyone |
| Savings AccountFirefighters Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Everyone |
| Secondary SavingsFirefighters Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Regular SharesMillard County Credit Union | None | No fee | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Alternate ShareMillard County Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Share Savings AccountP&S Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Lil' Piper Youth SavingsP&S Credit Union | None | No fee | $5 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Student Savings AccountP&S Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Not stated | Students |
| Union Member Vacation AccountP&S Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Some customers |
| Apprentice Tuition Savings AccountP&S Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Some customers |
| Christmas Club Savings AccountP&S Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Personal SavingsSunwest Bank | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Everyone |
| Minor Savings AccountSunwest Bank | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Banterra Preferred SavingsBanterra Bank | $2 a month | $100 balance | $100 | Yes | Everyone |
| Banterra SmartKid SavingsBanterra Bank | None | No fee | $10 | Yes | Children and teens |
| Banterra Home SavingsBanterra Bank | $2 a month | $100 balance | $100 | Yes | Everyone |
| Rainy Day SavingsBCU | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Holiday Club SavingsBCU | None | No fee | No minimum | Yes | Everyone |
| Savings AccountBonneville Bank | $3 a month | $50 balance | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Custodial Savings AccountBonneville Bank | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| SharesCUP Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Personal Savings AccountDelta Community Credit Union | None | No fee | $5 | Yes | Everyone |
| Additional Personal Savings AccountDelta Community Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Sandy SaversDelta Community Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Cool Cash KidsDelta Community Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Regular Share (Savings)Devil's Slide Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Share SavingsEducation First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5.50 | Not stated | Everyone |
| Ollie's Kids ClubEducation First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5.50 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Santa's ClubEducation First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | No minimum | Not stated | Everyone |
| Auxiliary Share AccountEducation First Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | No minimum | Not stated | Everyone |
| Consumer Statement SavingsFinWise Bank | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Share SavingsHi-Land Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Trailhead Primary SavingsKings Peak Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Trail Blazer Youth SavingsKings Peak Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Children and teens |
| Christmas SavingsKings Peak Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Interest Earning SavingsLiberty Bank | Not stated | Not stated | $50 | Yes | Everyone |
| Regular Share AccountsLogan Medical Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Savings IQ AccountLogan Medical Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Children and teens |
| SavingsLU 354 IBEW Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Christmas Club AccountsLU 354 IBEW Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Share Savings AccountNational JACL Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $50 | Yes | Everyone |
| Savings AccountNephi Western Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Personal SavingsNew Heights Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Christmas ClubNew Heights Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Personal Savings AccountNorthwest Bank | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Personal SavingsPrime Alliance Bank | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Savings AccountRedemption Bank | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Regular SavingsRidgeline Credit Union | None | No fee | $25 | Yes | Everyone |
| Super SaverRidgeline Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Christmas ClubRidgeline Credit Union | None | No fee | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Kids SavingsRidgeline Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | $5 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| Personal Savings AccountStride Bank | None | No fee | $100 | Yes | Everyone |
| UMB SavingsUMB Bank | $3 a month | $100 balance | $100 | Yes | Everyone |
| UMB Youth SavingsUMB Bank | None | No fee | $25 | Not stated | Children and teens |
| UMB Premium SavingsUMB Bank | $15 a month | $25,000 balance | $25,000 | Yes | Everyone |
| Share SavingsVarex Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Everyone |
| Special SavingsVarex Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Holiday SavingsVarex Federal Credit Union | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Not listed on their websites
We did not find savings accounts on the websites of 17 banks and credit unions. Some of their sites could not be read automatically; that does not mean they do not offer them.
Show the 17 banks and credit unions
- Accordia Bank
- Beckstrand and Associates Credit Union
- Continental Bank
- Flexpak Federal Credit Union
- Fortis Bank
- Freedom Credit Union
- HollyFrontier Employee's Credit Union
- Home Savings Bank
- North Sanpete Federal Credit Union
- OE Federal Credit Union
- Orem City Employees Federal Credit Union
- Presto Lewiston Employees Credit Union
- SEA Credit Union
- South Sanpete Credit Union
- Uintah Credit Union
- Valley Wide Federal Credit Union
- Zions Bank
How we check this
We read each bank's and credit union's own website and record what it says, with a link to the exact page and the date we checked it. Membership numbers, assets and founding years come from the federal agencies that insure deposits: the NCUA for credit unions and the FDIC for banks.
"Not listed on their site" means we did not find an answer on their website. It does not mean the service is unavailable: ask the bank or credit union.
More about how we check